Type Here to Get Search Results !

T20 World Cup Afghanistan Squad 2021 Afghanistan Team Playing 11

T20 World Cup Afghanistan Squad 2021 Afghanistan Team Playing 11 will be discussed here. The seventh edition of the International Cricket Council (ICC) T20 World Cup 2021 will commence on October 17, and the match between the top two teams will take place on 14 November. India was to host the tournament.

    T20 World Cup 2021 Afghanistan Squad

    However, due to the Covid-19 scare in the UAE and OMAN, it was transferred to the United Arab Emirates (UAE). It is interesting to note that Team Afghanistan is in Group B and has qualified directly for the Super 12s of the marquee event.

    There will be two other qualifiers in Group 2, India, New Zealand, and Pakistan. The tournament will take place in Auckland, New Zealand, during the summer of 2021. A team Afghanistan will face the winner of Group B at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium on October 25 as part of Round 1. They will then face Pakistan in Dubai on October 29, 2021.

    T20 World Cup 2021 Afghanistan Team

    After the Taliban took over Afghanistan, there was no confirmation of Afghanistan’s participation in the ICC T20 World Cup 2021. However, reports have emerged stating that the team is expected to compete. Afghanistan currently sits on the 7th spot in the ICC rankings for T20 international matches.

    The team will likely be primarily focused on names like Rashid Khan, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, and Mohammad Nabi when it enters the tournament. It will be a big task for the players mentioned above. It will be incredibly challenging for Rashid Khan, who is currently the world’s best spinner.

    T20 World Cup Afghanistan Squad 2021 Afghanistan Team Playing 11

    The Afghan national team has never won an ICC T20 World Cup Trophy and has never made it final. In 2021, however, they will be hoping to perform better under Gulbadin Naib’s leadership.

    T20 World Cup Afghanistan Squad 

    Gulbadin Naib (c), Mohammad Shahzad (wk), Noor Ali Zadran, Hazratullah Zazai, Rahmat Shah, Asghar Afghan, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Najibullah Zadran, Samiullah Shinwari, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Dawlat Zadran, Aftab Alam, Hamid Hassan, Mujeeb ur Rahman.

    Afghanistan’s T20 World Cup schedule for 2021 is as follows:

    October 25, 2021: vs. Qualifier (B1), Sharjah (07:30 PM IST)

    October 29, 2021: vs. Pakistan, Dubai (7:30 PM IST)

    October 31, 2021: vs. Qualifier (A2), Abu Dhabi (3:30 PM IST)

    November 3, 2021: vs. India, Abu Dhabi (07:30 PM IST)

    November 7: vs. New Zealand, Abu Dhabi (03:30 PM IST)

    After the ACB announces the T20 World Cup squad, Rashid Khan steps down

    Regardless, Rashid Khan announced moments later that he was stepping down as the team’s captain. Rashid was selected as the team’s captain along with veteran wicketkeeper Mohammad Shahzad. Farid Ahmad Malik and Afasr Zazai have been named as the two standbys.

    According to Rashid, the selection committee and ACBC (Afghanistan Cricket Board) failed to receive my consent before announcing the 18-member squad and naming two reserve players in a tweet.

    Rashid said he reserves the right to decide the team selection as the captain and leader of the nation. With immediate effect, I have decided to resign as the captain of Afghanistan’s Twenty20 side.”

    Afghanistan’s leading bowler, Rashid, was tapped to captain the nation in July’s World Twenty20 tournament. The 18-member squad also included his deputy, Najibullah Zadran.

    Afghan Cricket Captain Rashid Khan

    On the 9th of September, He announced that he had stepped down as Captain, saying the selection committee and ACB (Afghanistan Cricket Board) had not obtained my consent for the Afghanistan team.

    In selecting the final Afghanistan team for the 2021 T20 world cup, the selectors carefully combined experienced players with fresh blood. Mohammad Nabi, however, will now lead the squad since Rashid Khan has resigned in protest.

    The event will be held in the United Arab Emirates and Oman from October 17-November 14.

    During his three months as captain in 2019, Khan stepped down and said he should have selected the team.

    “I have not consented to the ACB media announcing the team that the selection committee has selected.

    “I have decided to step down from my role as captain of Afghanistan’s T20 team.

    As a player for Afghanistan, I have always felt pride.

    With this decision, interim chairman Azizullah Fazli, appointed after the Taliban seized power last month, has suffered another major setback.

    The selections that Rashid was unhappy with were not mentioned.

    In addition to the experienced wicketkeeper-batsman Mohammad Shahzad, experienced fast bowlers Dawlat Zadran and Hamid Hassan were, He announced recalled. Shahzad has not played international cricket since the 2019 one-day World Cup.

    Teams are limited to 15 players for the tournament, so that further cuts may be necessary.

     Afghanistan Cricket Board (ACB)

    The ICC T20 World Cup 2021 will be held in United Arab Emirates (UAE) in 2021, and the ACB announced the squad on Thursday.

    The 22-year-old Afghan captain Rashid Khan is leading his team in the showpiece event that begins next month, and Mohammad Shahzad has been re-added to the squad after being dropped midway through the 2019 World Cup due to injury.

    ACB names 18-member squad for ICC World T20 2021

    Twitter was used to announce the squad. Mohammad Nabi, an all-rounder and senior player as Asghar Afghan, will be crucial to taking the team forward.

    With Gulbadin Naib, who led the team to victory in the World Cup in India, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, and leg-spinner Qais Ahmad joining Rashid Khan on the UAE turns, they will once again feature as their main all-rounders.

    There are 18 regular members of the team and two reserve players, wicketkeeper Afsar Zazai and uncapped Farid Ahmad Malik.


    The Afghanistan T20 World Cup will be the last time Rashid Khan serves as captain. As the top choice for Afghanistan’s t20 team for the T20 World Cup next month, Rashid Khan resigned on Thursday, saying the selectors failed to consult him. We wish for the betterment of the team.

    Top Post Ad

    Below Post Ad